The Paninis of Pompeii

Andy Stanton
SKU TBW5223 Category

Share:

-60%

-60%

Now $6
WAS $14.99
You Save: $8.99 (60%)

14 in stock

Stock

14 in stock

Additional information

Author

Format

ISBN

9781405293853

Suitable Age Group

The first in a brand new series from the fevered imagination of the award-winning, bestselling author of Mr. Gum.

Welcome to the last days of Pompeii as you’ve NEVER imagined them before! Join farttrader Caecilius, his wife, Vesuvius, and their ten-year-old son, Filius, in a bizarre world of accidental gladiators, pizza-emitting volcanoes and the legendary Ma-wol-n-f. You’ll meet the household servant, Slavius; thrill at the misadventures of Barkus Wooferinicum and generally have an uproariously hilarious time of it all. Full of ludicrous characters, surreal escapades and outrageous word play – if you thought Mr. Gum was weird, then get a load of the Ancient Pompeiians!

A hilarious new series that will have 7+ readers howling with laughter. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams, Horrible Histories and, of course, Mr. Gum.

About the Author

Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children’s writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a grape. He is best known for the hilarious, bestselling and award-winning Mr. Gum series and has also written picture books, including Danny McGee Drinks the Sea. Andy lives in North London and likes cartoons, books, and music (even jazz).

Related Books