The Day the Screens Went Blank

Danny Wallace
SKU TBW69091 Categories ,

Share:

-61%

-61%

Now $7
WAS $17.99
You Save: $10.99 (61%)

16 in stock

Stock

16 in stock

Additional information

Author

Format

Illustrator

ISBN

9781471196881

Number of Pages

Subject Area

,

Suitable Age Group

A hilarious middle-grade road-trip adventure from bestselling author, comedian, and presenter Danny Wallace, with illustrations throughout from Gemma Correll. Perfect for fans of Liz Pichon and David Baddiel!

Imagine if all the technology in the world just . . . STOPPED.

When ten-year-old Stella wakes up to discover a world full of BLANK screens, her family, town, and in fact the whole world seems to have been thrown into chaos. And what about poor Grandma who is stranded at the other end of the country?

Cue a rollicking madcap road trip, full of driving disasters and family fallouts, as they set off on a rescue mission. And along the way Stella and her family discover that being away from screens might not be the Worst Thing Ever, and even though they might not be able to rely on technology anymore, they can rely on each other instead.

Related Books

-41%

David Walliams
$10
$16.99

-41%

Roald Dahl
$10
$16.99

-53%

Candice Lemon-Scott
$7
$14.99

-54%

Steve Hartley
$6
$12.99

-41%

Roald Dahl
$10
$16.99

-53%

Candice Lemon-Scott
$7
$14.99

-41%

David Walliams
$10
$16.99

-53%

Candice Lemon-Scott
$7
$14.99
$7
$12.99
$10
$16.99