Storm Horse

Jane Elson
SKU TBW25329 Category

Share:

-50%

-50%

Now $8
WAS $15.99
You Save: $7.99 (50%)

44 in stock

Stock

44 in stock

Additional information

Author

Publisher

Format

ISBN

9781444955699

Number of Pages

Subject Area

Suitable Age Group

When a mystery horse gallops on to a London housing estate in the middle of a storm, it will change four kids’ lives for ever … A heart-warming tale that celebrates neurodiversity and the power of alternative thinking from an author known for her honest, heartfelt and inclusive stories. Perfect for fans of Hannah Gold’s The Last Bear and Carlie Sorosiak’s I, Cosmo.

For Daniel Margate, life is muddled because everything moves: letters, numbers, even classrooms sometimes. Daniel is dyslexic and most of the time, school just doesn’t make sense. He’s in the bottom reading group at school with other kids who are trying to make sense of it all. There’s Akin who can’t sit still for more than two minutes and is almost always getting into trouble, sports star Ste is recovering from a car accident that left him learning how to walk again and Molly-May’s school uniform never fits and is a regular at the local foodbank.

But when a mystery horse gallops into their lives one stormy evening, it changes everything. Desperate to keep him safe they form the Secret Horse Society and vow to protect this amazing creature. Inspired by stories of the great racehorse Seabiscuit, they name him Jammie Dodger and find they when they work together, nothing seems impossible. Even the Big Read Off at school. They just need to keep their new horse friend a secret.

How hard can it be to hide a horse, anyway?

Related Books

-62%

Judy Hindley
$5
$12.99

-59%

Pooja Puri
$7
$16.99
$6
$14.99

-62%

Robert Leeson
$6
$15.99

-62%

Ken Lake, Angie Lake
$5
$12.99

-60%

Alan MacDonald
$6
$14.99
$5
$12.99

-54%

Leonie Norrington
$6
$12.99

-53%

Sheena Wilkinson
$7
$14.99

-46%

Megan Mcdonald
$7
$12.99
Price Range
Price Filter - slider
$0$100
Categories
Category Filter
+ More Categories
Suitable Ages
Suitable Ages Filter
+ More Ages
Formats
Format Filter
+ More Formats
Subject Areas
Subject Filter