Australia’s Secret History

Jackie French
SKU TBW88049 Categories ,




Now $40
WAS $79.99
You Save: $40.00 (50%)

27 in stock


27 in stock

Additional information






Subject Area


Suitable Age Group

Brought to us by the acclaimed and beloved Australian author Jackie French, this Australia’s Secret History is the perfect set of books for anyone that loves compelling stories and complex characters in their books!

This Australia’s Secret History set contains all five books from the series. These stories start in 1790 and feature a young orphan by the name of Barney who is trying to get the best out of his life in the early days of what would start shaping the Australia we all know to this day. These are truly amazing stories that will grip you with their plots, characters, and incredibly authentic setting and make you think and learn things about this great countries past that will certainly make you look at and question things you have learned over the years that is for sure.

The books in this collection are:

  • Birrung The Secret Friend
  • Barney and the Secret of the Whales
  • The Secret of the Black Bushranger
  • The Secret of the French Spies
  • The Secret of the Youngest Rebel

Each book in the collection has movie poster like artwork on the front and they all come packaged in this very cool looking slipcase that makes them look like a real collector’s item. If you are looking for a set of books that are not just fun and exciting, but also thought provoking and that has some real substance, then this is just what you have been looking for.

Key Features:

  • This set contains five amazing stories
  • Each story features complex and interesting characters
  • These are the kind of books that are real page turners
  • This is a great gift for people who have an interest in the history of Australia
  • It comes packaged in a cool collector’s edition style slipcase